Subscribe To Our Newsletter Subscribe  Become a Member

Outstanding Marketing Professionals

This honor is presented to a marketing practitioner whose career has promoted ethical and professional practices. In addition, the recipient’s name is given to the scholarship(s) presented to the Outstanding Marketing Students.

The criteria for this honor are as follows:

  • A 20+ year career serving as a role model for our business and marketing community;
  • Recognized marketing knowledge and skills which have enhanced the visibility, viability, and credibility of the marketing profession;
  • Possession of the qualities that are the integral to the purpose of AMA Knoxville — to enhance the professional and ethical practice of marketing, to foster educational opportunities, and to promote excellence.

The award is not given for a single marketing campaign but for cumulative marketing career achievement.

Past Recipients

2021-2022: Tom Catani
2018-2019: Mary Ellen Brewington
2017-2018: Alan Carmichael
2016-2017: Jeff Lee
2015-2016: Ross Bagwell Sr. and Dee Haslam
2014-2015: Eddie Mannis
2013-2014: Randy Boyd
2012-2013: Townes Lavidge Osborn
2011-2012: Charles P. Tombras, Jr.
2010-2011: Cynthia Moxley
2009-2010: Ashley Capps
2008-2009: Bruce Hartmann
2007-2008: Ed Brantley
2006-2007: Mike Connor
2005-2006: Shelba Murphy
2004-2005: Steve Dean
2003-2004: Gloria Ray and David Schumann
2002-2003: Robert Woodruff
2001-2002: Scottie Mayfield
2000-2001: Bobby Denton
1999-2000: Sam Furrow
1998-1999: Pat Summitt
1997-1998: Robert W. Goodfriend
1996-1997: Donna Cobble
1995-1996: James A. Dick
1994-1995: Art Lavidge
1993-1994: J. Patrick Roddy III
1992-1993: Jim Haslam
1991-1992: John Rice Irwin
1990-1991: Jim Clayton
1989-1990: Jim Hart
1988-1989: Chris Whittle

Featured Jobs


Subscribe Below!

Join our email list to receive the latest updates from AMA Knoxville.

You have Successfully Subscribed!

Subscribe Below!

Join our email list to receive the latest updates from AMA Knoxville.

You have Successfully Subscribed!